1. Help Centre
  2. Resources for Managers
  3. Using the Dashboard- Setup and Permissions

Removing a Patient Manager from a Patient Group

A step-by-step guide for removing a Patient Manager from a Patient Group.

On the Dashboards under Group Management, click Patient Groups.

 

Select the Patient Group from the left side of the page. 

Don't select an icon on this side of the page.

 

On the right side of the page under Managers, click the Remove button to the right of the name of the person to be removed from the Patient Group.

You can use the search bar to locate the specific manager, if needed.

 

A confirmation window will open.  Ensure that the window says "Remove manager" at the top.  Also, ensure that the name in the confirmation window is the Patient Manager that should be removed.  If the information is correct, click Ok.  If not, click Cancel to return to the Patient Groups page.

If the aim is to remove a manager, don't use the Remove button on the left side of the page.  This button will remove the Patient Group.

 

If the Patient Group is removed, no one will receive alerts unless they are listed as a Direct Manager elsewhere in the program.

 

If the Remove button on the left side of the page is clicked, a confirmation window will open.

The window will say "Remove Patient Group" and include the name of the Patient Group to be deleted.  Click Cancel to stop the process and return to the Patient Groups page.